News Blog :: UNLEASH THE ARCHERS – Release New Song & Full Track By Track Video!


Happy Release Day to UNLEASH THE ARCHERS and their fiery beauty Apex! Just in time for the album release the band released a classy static video for their title track.


Listen to it HERE!


Brittney states: “The title track is not only the last song on the record, but was also straight up the last song written for the album.  We wrote it the night before we hit the studio, right after 'moving in' to the little house in the Danish countryside we lived in while recording.  It is very representative of the headspace we were in during our time at Hansen Studios, and it has actually become my favourite track on the album!  I love the chorus; I wrote it with our fans in mind, calling out to them to join us on the journey that is this record.  I love when the guitars just take off instrumentally as well, I told Andrew he had free reign to write riff after riff, one flowing into the other, very reminiscent of Hallowed Be Thy Name (which is one of my absolute favourite Maiden tracks!) and I think it turned out perfectly.  We also played with dynamics a lot on this track, allowing it to become a summary of the adventure the listener just experienced through the first nine songs; I consider it a kind of epilogue.  It’s on the longer side but we really hope to be able to play this one live!  We’ll see what the fans think though, if they ask, they shall receive  ;)“



Apex full track listing:

1    Awakening
2    Shadow Guide
3    The Matriarch
4    Cleanse The Bloodlines
5    The Coward's Way
6    False Walls
7    Ten Thousand Against One
8    Earth And Ashes
9    Call Me Immortal
10    Apex



Check out a full track by track video with Brittney Slayes HERE.



Don’t miss out on the latest UNLEASH THE ARCHERS music videos for "Cleanse The Bloodlines" & "The Matriarch"!




Brittney Slayes - Vocals
Scott Buchanan - Drums
Grant Truesdell - Guitar, Vocals
Andrew Kingsley - Guitar, Vocals
Nikko Whitworth - Bass 



For More Info Visit: