News Blog :: ALIEN WEAPONRY - Premiere New Video For “Whispers”!


NZ thrash metal trio ALIEN WEAPONRY unleash their brand-new music video for “Whispers” of the recently released debut album, Tu.

While previous hits “R? Ana Te Whenua” and “Kai Tangata” have related to historic battles and injustices faced by their ancestors, “Whispers” raises much more recent incidences of conflict – the Foreshore and Seabed Act passed in 2004; and the Trans Pacific Partnership, signed in 2016.

“The government’s words are like whispers in our ears, telling us lies, to hide away our fears!”

“These are just a couple of examples of the government not respecting the voices of the people, especially M?ori,” says guitarist and lead singer, Lewis de Jong. “Even though historic wrongs have supposedly been righted with compensation, when the same thing keeps happening it’s hard to believe there has really been a change.”

Watch “Whispers” right HERE!

ALIEN WEAPONRY’s debut album, Tu can be ordered HERE.

The spoken excerpt at the beginning of the song is part of a radio interview by well-known Radio New Zealand journalist Kim Hill with Don Brash, a former leader of two right wing political parties, and current spokesperson for a lobby group set up to advocate removal of so-called “special privileges” for M?ori.

“It’s kind of scary how many people share his views,” says drummer Henry de Jong. “They don’t seem to understand that the current policies are there to help redress the imbalance that was caused after over a hundred years of colonization. During that time, millions of acres of M?ori land were stolen, they were excluded from voting and children were punished for speaking M?ori in schools, and that’s just the tip of the iceberg. That sort of thing can’t be fixed with compensation alone – it takes time and goodwill from both sides.”

Tu is available in the following formats:
1 CD Digipack & 2 Bonus Tracks
LP Gatefold & 7" Single (2 Bonus Tracks)
Digital Album

Track listing:
01   Whaikorero
02   R? Ana Te Whenua
03   Holding My Breath
04   Raupatu
05   Kai Tangata
06   Rage - It Takes Over Again
07   The Things That You Know (Bonus Track)
08   Whispers
09   PC Bro
10   Urutaa
11   Nobody Here
12   Te Ara
13   Hypocrite (Bonus Track)

Line up:
Vocals, Guitars: Lewis de Jong
Drums: Henry de Jong
Bass: Ethan Trembath

18.07.18 DE – Berlin / Cassiopeia
21.07.18 DE – Hamburg / Logo
22.07.18 DE – Osnabruck / Bastard
26.07.18 SV – Tolmin / Metal Days Festival
04.08.18 DE – Wacken / Wacken Open Air Festival
10.08.18 NL – Leeuwarden / Into the Grave (After Party)
12.08.18 UK – Walton-on-Trent / Bloodstock Open Air Festival
14.08.18 DE – Mannheim / 7er
17.08.18 DE – Dinkelsbühl / Summer Breeze Festival
27.08.18 DE – Munich / Backstage
01.09.18 DE – Hamburg / Welt-Turbojugend Tage
07.09.18 NL – Leiden / Gebr. de Nobel
08.09.18 BE – Chapelle / Le Cercle
13.09.18 ES – Barcelona / Monasterio
14.09.18 ES – Murcia / Garage Beat
15.09.18 ES – Seville / End of Summer Festival
16.09.18 ES – Madrid / Silikona
18.09.18 ES – Valladolid / Porta Caeli
19.09.18 ES – Bilbao / Bendigo

For More Info Visit: